LessWrong 2.0 Reader

View: New · Old · Top

next page (older posts) →

[question] Why are so many people unable to differentiate between objectivity and subjectivity?
Vulkanodox · 2022-06-28T00:03:00.128Z · answers+comments (None)
Yann LeCun, A Path Towards Autonomous Machine Intelligence [link]
Bill Benzon (bill-benzon) · 2022-06-27T23:29:55.384Z · comments (None)
Limits of Bodily Autonomy
jefftk (jkaufman) · 2022-06-27T19:50:01.813Z · comments (12)
[question] Systems Biology for self study
Ulisse Mini (ulisse-mini) · 2022-06-27T19:36:32.707Z · answers+comments (2)
[link] [Yann Lecun] A Path Towards Autonomous Machine Intelligence
𝕮𝖎𝖓𝖊𝖗𝖆 (DragonGod) · 2022-06-27T19:24:50.543Z · comments (None)
Exploring Mild Behaviour in Embedded Agents
Megan Kinniment (megan-kinniment) · 2022-06-27T18:56:34.794Z · comments (None)
Epistemic modesty and how I think about AI risk
Aryeh Englander (alenglander) · 2022-06-27T18:47:35.827Z · comments (3)
Deliberation Everywhere: Simple Examples
Oliver Sourbut · 2022-06-27T17:26:20.848Z · comments (None)
Deliberation, Reactions, and Control: Tentative Definitions and a Restatement of Instrumental Convergence
Oliver Sourbut · 2022-06-27T17:25:45.986Z · comments (None)
[question] Are long-form dating profiles productive?
AABoyles · 2022-06-27T17:03:35.266Z · answers+comments (8)
[link] Custom iPhone Widget to Encourage Less Wrong Use
Will Payne (will-payne) · 2022-06-27T16:14:50.141Z · comments (2)
Announcing the Inverse Scaling Prize ($250k Prize Pool)
Ethan Perez (ethan-perez) · 2022-06-27T15:58:19.135Z · comments (8)
[link] Announcing Epoch: A research organization investigating the road to Transformative AI
Jsevillamol · 2022-06-27T13:55:51.451Z · comments (1)
Air Conditioner Repair
Zvi · 2022-06-27T12:40:01.514Z · comments (12)
[question] Why Are Posts in the Sequences Tagged [Personal Blog] Instead of [Frontpage]?
𝕮𝖎𝖓𝖊𝖗𝖆 (DragonGod) · 2022-06-27T09:35:26.778Z · answers+comments (1)
Contest: An Alien Message
DaemonicSigil · 2022-06-27T05:54:54.144Z · comments (59)
[link] Robin Hanson asks "Why Not Wait On AI Risk?"
Gunnar_Zarncke · 2022-06-26T23:32:19.436Z · comments (4)
Sex Fairy Lore
pchvykov · 2022-06-26T20:42:38.636Z · comments (7)
[link] King David's %: Establishing a new symbol for Bayesian probability.
Paul Logan (paul-logan) · 2022-06-26T19:47:57.047Z · comments (None)
Do You Care Whether There Are "Successful" Rationalists?
Matt Goldwater · 2022-06-26T18:53:37.316Z · comments (2)
Training Trace Priors and Speed Priors
Adam Jermyn (adam-jermyn) · 2022-06-26T18:07:08.746Z · comments (None)
My current take on Internal Family Systems “parts”
Kaj_Sotala · 2022-06-26T17:40:05.750Z · comments (8)
A Quick Ontology of Agreement
ravedon · 2022-06-26T17:39:25.315Z · comments (2)
[link] Seven ways to become unstoppably agentic
Evie Cottrell (evie.cottrell) · 2022-06-26T17:39:08.424Z · comments (9)
Formalizing Deception
AtlasOfCharts · 2022-06-26T17:39:01.390Z · comments (2)
Dust Theory vs Ruliad
svemirski · 2022-06-26T16:08:34.813Z · comments (None)
My cognitive inertia cycle
MSRayne · 2022-06-26T15:49:17.661Z · comments (4)
Is General Intelligence "Simple"?
𝕮𝖎𝖓𝖊𝖗𝖆 (DragonGod) · 2022-06-26T12:21:07.153Z · comments (4)
How do poor countries get rich: some theories
NathanBarnard · 2022-06-26T10:41:36.027Z · comments (2)
Child Contracting
jefftk (jkaufman) · 2022-06-26T02:30:04.904Z · comments (1)
The Basics of AGI Policy (Flowchart)
Trevor1 (TrevorWiesinger) · 2022-06-26T02:01:00.395Z · comments (5)
Conditioning Generative Models
Adam Jermyn (adam-jermyn) · 2022-06-25T22:15:59.138Z · comments (13)
[link] Unforgivable
Novalis · 2022-06-25T20:57:47.297Z · comments (12)
[link] SunPJ in Alenia
FlorianH (florian-habermacher) · 2022-06-25T19:39:50.393Z · comments (19)
[question] Should any human enslave an AGI system?
AlignmentMirror · 2022-06-25T19:35:54.079Z · answers+comments (33)
Everything you need to know about UFOs (in 26 words)
Trevor1 (TrevorWiesinger) · 2022-06-25T18:04:52.095Z · comments (3)
Fundamental Uncertainty: Chapter 3 - Why can't we all agree on what's right?
G Gordon Worley III (gworley) · 2022-06-25T17:50:37.565Z · comments (4)
[question] How "should" counterfactual prediction markets work?
eapi (edward-pierzchalski) · 2022-06-25T17:44:58.497Z · answers+comments (4)
Conversation with Eliezer: What do you want the system to do?
Akash (akash-wasil) · 2022-06-25T17:36:14.145Z · comments (17)
[link] AI-Written Critiques Help Humans Notice Flaws
paulfchristiano · 2022-06-25T17:22:56.959Z · comments (5)
Some reflections on the LW community after several months of active engagement
M. Y. Zuo · 2022-06-25T17:04:16.233Z · comments (29)
[link] On The Spectrum, On The Guest List: (vii) The Marquee
party girl (party-girl) · 2022-06-25T16:54:59.809Z · comments (None)
Identification of Natural Modularity
LosPolloFowler · 2022-06-25T15:05:17.793Z · comments (2)
[LQ] Some Thoughts on Messaging Around AI Risk
𝕮𝖎𝖓𝖊𝖗𝖆 (DragonGod) · 2022-06-25T13:53:26.833Z · comments (3)
[link] Quick Summaries of Two Papers on Kant and Game Theory
Erich_Grunewald · 2022-06-25T10:25:08.398Z · comments (2)
[question] Do you consider your current, non-superhuman self aligned with “humanity” already?
Rana Dexsin · 2022-06-25T04:15:08.088Z · answers+comments (18)
LW/ACX Seattle summer meetup
Nikita Sokolsky (nikita-sokolsky) · 2022-06-24T23:30:31.366Z · comments (None)
Dependencies for AGI pessimism
Yitz (yitz) · 2022-06-24T22:25:03.049Z · comments (4)
[link] [Link] Childcare : what the science says
Gunnar_Zarncke · 2022-06-24T21:45:23.406Z · comments (2)
What if the best path for a person who wants to work on AGI alignment is to join Facebook or Google?
dbasch · 2022-06-24T21:23:01.758Z · comments (3)
next page (older posts) →